Cold Weather FOs

mittensBrown Noro Mittens
Pattern: my own
Needles: 7US dpns
Yarn: Brown Sheep Lamb’s Pride Worsted & Noro Kureyon
Notes: I switched yarns every two rows. These started out as fingerless gloves in January but decided on making them just mittens. These will be perfect with my new coat. I can’t wait for the weather to turn really cold.sockssocks close-up

Boyfriend Socks
Needle: 1.5 US
Yarn: Regia Tweed 4-ply
Notes: I thought I would repeat a mistake I made inthe first sock in the second to create a design element. I did and added another miss-crossed cable a couple rows after. So much for making a matching pair errors and all. But I am happy with them and so is B. But its still a little to warm for him to wear them.

One Response to Cold Weather FOs

  1. angie says:

    I love these gloves!

Leave a Reply

