Up and Running Again

Cece progressCece was off to a very slow start. I ripped back to the ribbing after messing up somewhere in the first repeat of the pattern. Then I was on my way gain but it just wasn’t feeling right as I was knitting with my bamboo needles. Things weren’t sliding along smoothly. I love bamboo needles but with this combo of Reynolds Saucy cotton yarn and the bamboo, it just wasn’t working. I switched over to the Knit Picks Option needles and it is a great improvement. I love how the yarn glides over the needle and the pointy tip are exactly what I needed. I made more progress in a short amount of time with the new needles. I have a much brighter outlook about this pattern. Plus, I added some stick markers between the pattern repeats.

Leave a Reply

