Excellent Mail Day!

Knit Picks Option Needles and KnitsI’ve been stalking my mail box for my shipment from Knit Picks. B bought me the Option needle set plus another size 1 circular needle. It finally arrived today along with the new issue of Knits. Double bonus day!!!

I haven’t knit a stitch on my Cece because the yarn and the bamboo needle combo just wasn’t working for me. I’ve been anxious to get back to it using the new needles.

I got another #1 needle because I’ve been a crazy sock knitter recently. (I still need to take pictures.) I love the pointy tip and the very flexible cable of the Knit Picks needles. I’ve been swapping my only set of #1 as I switch from one sock to another. Now I can have two socks going at once. Yeah! I can finish B’s socks and have and easy sock on the needles.

I ‘m off to go play with my new needles. And flip through Knits again.

Leave a Reply

