Yum! Yarn cakes!

red koiguI love yarn cakes. They look so pretty and good enough to eat. It is such a lovely color of red. I love red. (Blue is my favorite color. I just have an unusual obsession with red. A secret love affair.)

My friends and I have SnB tomorrow and I need an easy project to do. I don’t think I could concentrate on the My Boyfriend Socks or my Must have Cardigan with all the gabbing we’ll do. I’m starting an easy project. Simple socks. I’ll be modeling my socks after Black Dog Knits Picot Eyelet Socks. But instead of a top-down I’ll be doing a toe-up. I will use the toe-up to get all I can out of the yarn.

Languishing projects:
Must Have Cardigan – I can’t decide if I want to continue knitting the body in one piece or rip it out to knit as separate pieces.
My Boyfriend Sock – I just have’t picked it up in the last few days.

Leave a Reply

